The 2019 Tournament

eSports Michigan and Lawrence Technological University are excited to announce registration is now open for the 2018 High School League Series. This will be eSports Michigan and Lawrence Tech’s inaugural season on league play and second year hosting the eSports Weekend on LTU’s Southfield Campus. This spring season, competitors will play League of Legends for a chance to win thousands of dollars in scholarship and other prizes!

Each team must have 5 players who will face other high school teams in an 8-week long season. The top 16 teams will be invited to compete for the grand prize on Lawrence Tech’s Southfield Campus.


  • 32 schools can register for the first official eSports Invitational.
  • Each team must consist of five students and an optional substitute.
  • Matches will be played on the official Summoner's Rift map with standard win conditions.
  • The series will be broken into two segments: a regular season and a postseason
  • The regular season will see the 64 teams divided into four groups of eight. Each team will play against the other seven teams in their group twice over eight weeks.
  • The top 16 teams will compete at LTU over two days.
  • Day one: The 16 teams will split into four groups of four and will play each other team in their group twice. The top two teams in each group will advance
  • Day two: The top eight will play in a single elimination, best-of-3, knockout stage.

The full Rules and Regulations can be found here 

  Lawrence Tech

Lawrence Technological University (LTU), frequently referred to as Lawrence Tech, is a private university located in Southfield, Michigan, United States. Lawrence Tech was founded in 1932 and has since expanded its campus to 107 acres. 

Lawrence Tech is considered one of the foremost private technological universities. Bloomberg-Businessweek reported that the earning power of a Lawrence Tech bachelor's degree ranks in the highest 30 percent of all U.S. universities.

The school offers undergraduate, masters, and doctoral programs in STEAM fields (science, technology, engineering, arts, and mathematics). The university's four colleges are Architecture and Design, Arts and Sciences, Engineering, and Management. LTU's athletic teams are known as the Blue Devils. They compete in Division II of the NAIA and joined the Wolverine Hoosier Athletic Conference in 2012.

Most recently, Lawrence Tech has added Game Art and Interaction Design to the College of Architecture and Design, bringing gaming and video game design right into the curriculum.


Spots are limited and only 32 teams can participate. Registration is due by February 25, 2018. Each team must have five players and are allowed one substitute if they desire. Each high school may have only one team. Make sure you register today!